May 12, 2009
ND Taxpayers Receive Extension of Time to File Returns and Pay Taxes
Filed under: News
Vision Payroll

Due to severe storms and flooding in North Dakota on March 24, 2009, President Barack Obama declared the following counties a federal disaster area: Adams, Barnes, Billings, Burleigh, Cass, Dickey, Emmons, Foster, Grand Forks, Grant, Griggs, Hettinger, Kidder, LaMoure, Logan, McHenry, McIntosh, Mercer, Morton, Nelson, Oliver, Pierce, Ransom, Richland, Sargent, Stark, Steele, Stutsman, Towner, Traill, Walsh, Ward, and Williams as well as the Spirit Lake and Standing Rock Indian Reservations. Therefore, the Internal Revenue Service (IRS) announced recently that it will waive failure to deposit penalties for employment and excise taxes due after March 12, 2009 and before March 31, 2009 as long as the deposits were made by March 30, 2009. Also, affected taxpayers will have until May 15, 2009 to file most tax returns. Contact Vision Payroll if you were affected by the storms and flooding and need further information on the relief provided by the IRS.


Submit a Comment

From New Hire to Payroll
With the Click of Button

Streamline Your Hiring
Process With

Tips / Latest News