May 22, 2010
KY Taxpayers Receive Extension of Time to File Returns and Pay Taxes
Filed under: News
Vision Payroll

Due to the severe storms, flooding, mudslides and tornadoes in Kentucky beginning May 1, 2010, President Barack Obama declared the following counties a federal disaster area: Adair, Allen, Anderson, Barren, Bath, Bourbon, Boyd, Boyle, Butler, Carter, Casey, Christian, Clark, Clinton, Crittenden, Cumberland, Edmonson, Elliott, Estill, Fayette, Fleming, Franklin, Garrard, Green, Greenup, Hardin, Hart, Henry, Hopkins, Jackson, Jessamine, Larue, Lee, Leslie, Lewis, Lincoln, Livingston, Logan, Madison, Magoffin, Marion, Menifee, Mercer, Metcalfe, Monroe, Montgomery, Nelson, Nicholas, Ohio, Owen, Powell, Pulaski, Rockcastle, Rowan, Russell, Simpson, Taylor, Warren, Washington, Wayne, Wolfe and Woodford. Therefore, the Internal Revenue Service (IRS) announced recently that it will waive failure to deposit penalties for employment and excise taxes due after April 30, 2010 and before May 18, 2010 as long as the deposits are made by May 17, 2010. In addition, affected taxpayers will have until June 30, 2010 to file most tax returns. Contact Vision Payroll if you were affected by the severe storms, flooding, mudslides and tornadoes and need further information on the relief provided by the IRS.


Submit a Comment

From New Hire to Payroll
With the Click of Button

Streamline Your Hiring
Process With

Tips / Latest News