August 14, 2011
MT Taxpayers Receive Extension of Time to File Returns and Pay Taxes
Filed under: News
Vision Payroll

MT Taxpayers Receive Extension of Time to File Returns and Pay TaxesDue to the damage caused by the severe storms and flooding in Montana beginning on April 3, 2011, President Barack Obama declared the following counties a federal disaster area: Big Horn, Carbon, Cascade, Custer, Fergus, Garfield, Hill, Jefferson, Judith Basin, Lewis and Clark, Musselshell, Petroleum, Sweet Grass, Valley and Yellowstone. Additionally, the Blackfeet Indian, Crow Indian and Fort Belknap reservations have also been declared a federal disaster area.

Declaration Leads to Extension of Payroll Tax and Other Deadlines

Therefore, the Internal Revenue Service (IRS) announced recently that it will waive failure to deposit penalties for employment and excise taxes due after April 2, 2011 and before April 19, 2011 as long as the deposits were made by April 18, 2011. In addition, affected taxpayers had until June 30, 2011 to file most tax returns.

Vision Payroll is Here to Help Affected Taxpayers with Payroll Tax Issues

Contact Vision Payroll if you were affected by the severe storms and flooding and need further information on the relief provided by the IRS.


Submit a Comment

From New Hire to Payroll
With the Click of Button

Streamline Your Hiring
Process With

Tips / Latest News