May 17, 2009
GA Taxpayers Receive Extension of Time to File Returns and Pay Taxes
Filed under: News
Vision Payroll

Due to severe storms and flooding in Georgia on March 26, 2009, President Barack Obama declared the following counties a federal disaster area: Ben Hill, Berrien, Brantley, Brooks, Camden, Coffee, Colquitt, Decatur, Dougherty, Echols, Lanier, Lowndes, Miller, Mitchell, Montgomery, Pierce, Tattnall, Tift, Ware, Wheeler and Worth. Therefore, the Internal Revenue Service (IRS) announced recently that it will waive failure to deposit penalties for employment and excise taxes due after March 25, 2009 and before April 11, 2009 as long as the deposits were made by April 10, 2009. Also, affected taxpayers will have until May 25, 2009 to file most tax returns. Contact Vision Payroll if you were affected by the storms and flooding and need further information on the relief provided by the IRS.


Submit a Comment

From New Hire to Payroll
With the Click of Button

Streamline Your Hiring
Process With

Tips / Latest News